Our Board:

The Board of Directors for Milwaukee Excellence consists of a high-capacity group of professionals and the experienced educational leadership of Founder and Executive Director Maurice Thomas.  They are listed below in alphabetical order.

Kelsey Brenn, Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer, St. Augustine Prep

Rashida Evans, Vice Chair

Managing Director, Schools That Can Milwaukee

Jason Gannett

Vice President, IT Strategy, Robert W. Baird & Co.

Samuel Leichtling, Secretary

Long Range Planner, City of Milwaukee

Bill Mahler Jr., Board Chair

Associate, Artisan Partners

Darren Miller

President, JM Construction

Anuj Rastogi

Director of Finance & Investments, Milwaukee View LLC

Maurice Thomas ex officio

Founder & Executive Director, Milwaukee Excellence

Ranell Washington

Senior Analyst, Town Bank

General Board Meeting: Milwaukee Excellence Board Meetings are open to the public. Board Meetings occur the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00AM

View Our Most Recent Meeting Agenda

Our next meeting is Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at Milwaukee Excellence. The board meeting agenda is published 48 hours prior to the meeting.

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.
— Gandhi